De-provision a team member's account

To de-provision one of your team member's accounts, you must be an administrator. Deactivating an account for a user will not remove the user from your Meldium team; he or she will still have access to his or her other accounts. There is a different way to remove a user from your Meldium team altogether.

De-provisioning a user via your organization’s ‘Members’ list 

Expand the navigation panel on the left-hand side of the screen. Click on the organization that includes the member for whom you would like to remove access to an account. Click on the ‘Members’ icon and select the user whose access you would like to deactivate. Click on the appropriate account icon in the ‘Accounts’ tab. Click on the option to “Remove account from <username>.”


Deprovisioning a user via your organization’s ‘Accounts’ list 

Expand the navigation panel on the left-hand side of the screen. Click on the organization that includes the member for whom you would like to remove access to an account. Click on the ‘Accounts’ icon and select the application to which you would like to deactivate a user’s access. Select the appropriate user in the ‘Who Has Access’ tab. Click the option to “Remove or deactivate user.” A dialog box will pop up that asks if you are sure that you want to remove access. Click the ‘Remove’ button.


Feedback and Knowledge Base